

TUESDAY, AUGUST 9 Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center ANCHORAGE, ALASKA

8:45am—9:15am	OPENING REMARKS Dan Sullivan, United States Senator Lisa Murkowski, United States Senator Mike Dunleavy, Governor, State of Alaska Alan Davidson, Assistant Secretary, NTIA
9:15am—10:15am	OVERVIEW OF FEDERAL PROGRAMMING, COORDINATION AND TIMELINES Lisa Von Bargen, Senior Project Manager, Alaska Office of Broadband Nathan Simington, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission Amanda Herrera, Director of Technical Assistance, NTIA Laurel Leverrier, Assistant Administrator, USDA, RUS Telecommunications Programs
10:15am—10:30am 10:30am—11:30am	BREAK TRIBAL PROGRAMMING AND LOCAL COORDINATION
	 Adam Geisler, Division Chief, Tribal Connectivity and Nation to Nation Coordination, NTIA Nicole Borromeo, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Alaska Federation of Natives Nils Andreassen, Executive Director, Alaska Municipal League Kevin Hamer, General Manager, Yukon Kuskokwim Delta Broadband Consortium Ana Hoffman, President/CEO, Bethel Native Corporation Andrew Guy, President/CEO Calista Corporation Thomas Lochner, Chief Strategy Officer, Arctic Slope Telephone Association Cooperative, Inc.











INTERNET FOR ALL



11:30am—1:15pm	LUNCH KEYNOTE & CONVERSATION
	ON STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT
LUNCH KEYNOTE	Alan Davidson, Assistant Secretary, NTIA
CONVERSATION	Nils Andreassen, Executive Director, Alaska Municipal League Diane Kaplan, President and CEO, Rasmuson Foundation Lisa Parady, Executive Director, Alaska Council of School Administrators Tim Dillon, Executive Director, Kenai Peninsula Economic Development District Garrett Boyle, Federal Co-Chair, Denali Commission
1:15pm—2:00pm	FABRIC MAPPING
	Tyson Gallagher, Chief of Staff, Office of Governor Mike Dunleavy Evan Feinman, BEAD Program Director, NTIA Brendan Carr, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission Christine O'Connor, Executive Director, Alaska Telecom Association Lisa Von Bargen, Senior Project Manager, Alaska Office of Broadband Chris Cropley, Network Architect, Tlingit Haida Central Council
2:00pm—2:15pm	BREAK
2:15pm—3:00pm	TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS
	 Alex Hills, Distinguished Service Professor, Carnegie Mellon University Evan Feinman, BEAD Program Director, NTIA Amanda Herrera, Director of Technical Assistance, NTIA Nathan Simington, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission Laurel Leverrier, Assistant Administrator, USDA, RUS Telecommunications Programs
3:00pm—3:45pm	WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
	Sean Parnell, Chancellor, University of Alaska Anchorage Tamika Ledbetter, Commissioner, Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development Brendan Carr, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission Phil Murphy, Senior Advisor, NTIA Marcie Obremski, Business Manager, IBEW Local 1547 Deborah Kelly, Statewide Apprenticeship Director, NECA-IBEW
3:45pm—4:00pm	CLOSING REMARKS